Connecticut Opens Hemp Manufacturer Licensing | Ganjapreneur
The Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection (DCP) is now accepting applications for hemp manufacturing licenses.
Full story after the jump.
a word from our sponsors:
Applicants planning on manufacturing hemp products for human use in Connecticut must pay a $50 application fee and a $250 fee if approved for the two-year permit, according to the agency website. Applicants growing and processing hemp for industrial purposes and retailers do not need DCP licensing, but they do need a permit from the Department of Agriculture.
The program is operating under pilot program rules signed into law by Gov. Ned Lamont in May; last year’s federal farm bill requires U.S. Department of Agriculture approval for final rules for permanent programs.
Consumer Protection Commissioner Michelle H. Seagull told the Middletown Press that she is “pleased” to have gotten the program up and running so quickly after the bill’s signing.
- Vermont hemp processor wins partial victory in crop disputemjbizdaily.comMarch 28, 2018
- First hemp processor in America to operate in York county - Hemp.com Inc.www.hemp.comMarch 9, 2019
- CBD FAQ with New Hemp Manufacturer Populumhightimes.comNovember 17, 2018
- First Medical Marijuana Dispensary in Connecticut Opensilmmj.comAugust 25, 2014